It turns out Sportsnet will produce three Blue Jays spring training games for television and radio

Blue Jays Grapefruit action at TD Ballpark in Dunedin won’t be blacked out completely, it turns out.

According to a press release from the Blue Jays, Sportsnet will be airing “a minimum of 10 games” this spring. We already knew that Sportsnet would be airing a handful of away games produced by other teams and networks, but this release states that Sportsnet will be producing three games of their own with the Blue Jays’ broadcast crew.
Here’s Sportsnet’s full broadcast schedule for spring, with the in-house produced home games bolded…

Sunday, Feb. 28 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT – Toronto @ NY Yankees (Watch on Sportsnet)
Friday, Mar. 12 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT – Toronto @ Pittsburgh – (Watch on Sportsnet)
Monday, Mar. 15 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT – Toronto @ Detroit – (Watch on Sportsnet)
Saturday, Mar. 20 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT – Toronto @ Philadelphia – (Watch on Sportsnet)
Sunday, Mar. 21 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT – NY Yankees @ Toronto (Watch on Sportsnet; Listen on Sportsnet Radio Network)
Monday, Mar. 22 at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT – Detroit @ Toronto (Watch on Sportsnet; Listen on Sportsnet Radio Network)
Wednesday, Mar. 24 at 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT – Toronto @ NY Yankees – ( …

Read More

Author: Cam Lewis / Blue Jays Nation

Recommended Posts